Friday, 14 September 2012

The Halo 4 Original Soundtrack

The Halo 4 Soundtrack album features 15 songs from the Halo 4 score, you may be able to glean a little from the song names:

1. Awakening
2. Belly Of The Beast
3. Requiem
4. Legacy
5. Faithless
6. Nemesis 
7. Haven
8. Ascendancy 
9. Solace
10. To Galaxy
11. Immaterial
12. 117
13. Arrival
14. Revival
15. Green And Blue 

You can listen to four of those tracks here:

The album is available to pre-order on Amazon UK now for £9 or Amazon US for $13 I can now confirm that people who buy the CD version of the soundtrack will also get you a code to download:
"Three exclusive remix tracks and three additional Davidge tracks not included on the soundtrack but featured in the ‘Halo 4’ game. These game pieces will not be available on any other platform other than through the physical CD purchase."
Which brings me nicely on to Halo 4 Original Soundtrack Special Edition.

The Halo 4 Collector’s Edition Soundtrack includes the standard OST CD album as well as an aditional CD featuring remixes from 14 of the World’s most renowned electronica artists. The track list for this is:

1. Awakening – Gui Boratto Remix
2. Green And Blue – KOAN Sound Remix
3. Requiem – Bobby Tank Remix
4. Ascendancy – Caspa Remix 
5. To Galaxy – Sander Van Doorn & Julian Jordan Remix
6. Haven – Hundred Waters Remix
7. Revival – DJ Skee & THX Remix 
8. Ascendancy – Matt Lange Remix  
9. Nemesis – Alvin Risk Remix
10. Solace – Maor Levi Remix 
11. Arrival – Norin & Rad Remix  
12. Green And Blue – Andrew Bayer Remix
13. Foreshadow – James Iha Remix
14. The Beauty Of Cortana – Apocalyptica vs. Neil Davidge Remix 

I’ve been fortunate enough to get a preview of the Remix album and can confirm there is some absolutely incredible music on there. It will move you. Whilst I’m unable to share the whole thing with you now, you should definitely check out the samples below. The full album has a much more varied feel to it, but I suppose this will have to tide you over for now. 

As well as the 2 CD albums the Special Edition box set also includes:

§   Exclusive “Making of ‘Halo 4’ Music” DVD containing over 70 minutes of unique behind the scenes footage, interviews and recording sessions from Abbey Road

§   Exclusive hardcover book on the ‘Making of ‘Halo 4’ Music’ featuring production and composition notes from Neil Davidge plus exclusive behind-the-scenes photos and exclusive artwork images

§   Exclusive 12” Neil Davidge signed art print

§   Exclusive 180g heavy weight 12” Vinyl Full color Picture Disk of Master Chief and Cortana in a uniquely designed Sleeve bag

§   Exclusive Avatar T-Shirt download (Male & Female)

§   The first 5000 orders will all be individually numbered in a limited series and personalized by Neil Davidge

I’m told the Collector’s Edition album is only being sold direct from 343industries and is available to pre-order now at

At £50 it does feel like a high price for an album, but you could easily argue the 12" Vinyl and signed art print are worth that on their own. In fact, I will argue exactly that - go buy it! You'll only regret it when I do my unboxing video after it's sold out. :) 

- Cowboy Out.  


  1. Is the fact that it still says the first 5000 mean that less than 5000 have been ordered because I should get a special one if so :D

  2. I got one like 2 months ago :D